C@)WW GOLDEN SPIKE EVENT

e~ DIKE CENTER
€/ /event LICENSE AGREEMENT
SR SD Contracted By: Utah Youth Rodeo Association
~ Event: Utah Youth Rodeo’
Contact Person: Kasey Monson
‘Addrcss: 204 S. 4700 W.
Ogden, UT 84404
_ Phone: (801) 989-0707
Event Date: September 9, 2025
Scptember 16, 2025
February 17, 2026
March 17, 2026
March 24, 2026
April 28, 2026
May 5, 2026
May 19, 2026
July 7, 2026

\.  THIS AGREEMENT, made on August 11, 2025, by and between WEBER COUNTY, hercinafter called the COUNTY and UTAH
YOUTH RODEO ASSOCIATION, herein after called LICENSEE.

2. The LICENSEE shall pay as described below to the COUNTY for the following space and/or service(s):
A.  Golden Spike Arena @ $125.00/hour '
B. Riding Arena @ $125.00/hour
C. Tractor Service @ $200.00/4 hour block
D. Tables @ $7.00/table/day. LICENSEE will set-up/tear down. NO CHARGE FOR THIS EVENT.
E. Chairs @ $2.00/chair/day. LICENSEE will set-up/tear down. NO CHARGE FOR THIS EVENT.

3. Additional services or equipment can be purchased at current established rates.
. Catering services at established rates.

B. Cordless Microphone @ $75.00/mic/event

¢ Ambulance Services @ curment rates

D. Stalls @ $30.00/pre-bedded stall/night

E. RV Site @ $50.00/vehicle/night

4. The LICENSEE will provide the following:
A. Event safety and security.
B. Insurance as required by this contract.
C. Replacement cost ormyGSECdmnagedorumebnnedequipmmtusedbyLICBNSEE.

w >

one and one-half percent (1 %%) per month shall automatically accrue to all delinquent payments. In hddiﬁun;.ﬂw LICENSEE
agrees to pay or reimburse the COUNTY for administrative, servicing, collection and other costs incurred as a result of said
delinquency or collection services. If LICENSEE cancels event, LICENSEE is required to pay a $250.00 cancellation fee.

6. The COUNTY reserves the right to cancel any date or time under this contract by notifying the LICENSEE 30 days prior
to event. '

7. LICENSEE agrees to end this évent by 12:00 Midnight the last day of the schedule event, and further agrees to vacate the facility
not later than 1:00 a.m. of the next morning. If LICENSEE vacates at a later time, LICENSEE shall pay for an additional day of

rent.

. LICENSEE shall clean up decorations, cartons and large pieces of debris from the above named space before vacating premises. If
LICENSEE fails to do so, the COUNTY shall perform such clean up and LICENSER shall pay the COUNTY for personnel and
related expenses associated with said clean up.

9 The COUNTY reserves the right to provide and serve any and all food, beverage, alcohol or items related to catering. The
LICENSEE understands and agrees that absolutely no outside food or beverage will be allowed at this event including outside
caterers or commercially delivered food with the exception of COUNTY authorized donated foods or those foods required by
LICENSEES employees, volunteers, vendors, contractors or participants due to special dietary needs. The LICENSEE understands
that no one shall provide food or beverage for anyone other than themsélves. The COUNTY acknowledges the LICENSEES
Jlimited ability to monitor and control individual participants and individual attendees bringing food onto the premises. However,
LICENSEE acknowledges that groups or gatherings of multiple persons are to purchase food and beverage through COUNTY
provided services. In the event that the LICENSEE allows groups or gatherings to bring outside food onto the facility, the
COUNTY will notify the LICENSEE with notices to cease immediately such activity and remove it from the property. If such
activity continues, the LICENSEE agrees that the COUNTY will apply a per incident liquidated damage fee to the final event
invoice.
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The COUNTY reserves the right to take temporary possession and control or évacuate the premises at any time inclusive of
LICENSEE's activity in the premises where it is deemed necessary for the safety of the general public or any person.

In the event that the LICENSEE chooses to; sell tickets to the contracted cvent, sell non-food concessions on the premises, or sell
items at co:;trached event, LICENSEE shall comply with all required permits, licenses and sales tax requirements for the city,
county, and the state. ’ '

LICENSEE hereby assumes all liability for any claim, injury or damage that occurs in, on, or about the premises used by the
LICENSEE or arising out of LICENSEE's performance of this agreement. LICENSEE hereby agrees to indemnify and hold -
harmless Weber County, its officers, agents and employees, from and against any and all liability for-bodily injury (including
death), damage to property, personal injury, claims, losses, damages, costs, expenses (including reasonable attorney’s fees), and
lawsnits arising from, or alleged to arise from, activities which are subject of this agreement. Furthermore, the LICENSEE shall
maintain Commercial General Liability (“CGL”) Insurance with contractual liability coverage to cover Licensee’s obligations
under the indemnification section of this Agreement in the minimum amount of $1,000,000 per occurrence with a $2,000,000
general policy aggregate. The policy shall be primary and noncontributory to any other policy(ies) or coverage available to Weber
County, whether such coverage be primary, contributing, or excess, If LICENSEE’s CGL coverage is provided on a claims-made
basis, LICENSEE shall maintain such policy for no less than four years after termination of this Agreement. LICENSEE shall
provide the COUNTY with a certificate of insurance, verifying coverage at least one week prior to.the event.

The COUNTY will not be liable for damages due to delay or failure to perform any obligation under this agreement if such delay
or failure results directly or indirectly from circumstances beyond the control of such party. Such circumstances shall include, but
not be limited to, strikes, disturbances, riots, fire, water damage, flood, severe weather, governmental action, war acts, acts of God,
or any other cause similar or dissimilar to the foregoing which are beyond the reasonable control of the party from whom the
affected performance was due. '

WORKER'S COMPENSATION (Please initial the item that applies to your event.):

A.  LICENSEES WITH EMPLOYEES AND/OR SUB-CONTRACTORS: LICENSEE agrees to secure wm-i_:er’s
) compensation insurance for any employee or contractor working to produce this event (Utah Law, 35-1-46).

KnuB. LICENSEES WITHOUT EMPLOYEES AND/OR SUB-CONTRACTORS: LICENSEE certifies that LICENSEE is a
solé proprictor or business entity without any employees or sub-contractors, and is therefore not subject to worker’s
compensation insurance i 3. LICENSEE agrees to defend, indemnify and hold harmless the COUNTY from
and against any and all workers' compensation claims.

LICENSEE agrees not to sublease, transfer or assign this agreement or any part thereof without prior written consent of the
COUNTY. This agreement may be amended only by an instrument in writing which is signed by the parties to this agreement.
This agreement shall be govemed and construed by the laws of the State of Utah. ™~

TLICENSEE agrees to use GOLDEN SPIKE EVENT CENTER in addition to Weber County Fair Grounds in all advestising.

LICENSEE acknowledges that LICENSEE has received a copy of the rules and regulations govemning use of the GOLDEN SPIKE
EVENT CENTER and agrees that all employees, staff, volunteers, or any individual involved with the promotion or production of
LICENSEE's event will be made aware of the rules and regulations and agrees in their behalf to abide by such rules and
regulations. INITIALS: xm

USE OF COUNTY EQUIPMENT: In the event LICENSEE and COUNTY agree to allow LICENSEE the use of any non-heavy
equipment, as determined and defined by the COUNTY (e.g. golf cart, etc.), LICENSEE shall indemnify and hold harmless
COUNTY. for any damage or liability to property or persons resulting from the use of such equipment. LICENSEE shall ensure
that any user of COUNTY’S equipment contemplated under this paragraph shall be fully insured at LICENSEE’S expense.

SEVERABILITY: It is understood and agreed by the parties that if any part, term or provision of this contract is held by the courts
to be illegal or in conflict with any law of the state where made, the validity of the remaining portions of the provisions shall not be
affected, and the rights and obligations of the parties shall be construed and enforced as if the contract did not contain the
particular part, term, or provision held to be invalid. .



20. This agreement constitutes the entire agreement between the COUNTY and the LICENSEE and any prior understanding or
representation of any kind preceding the date of this agreement shall not be binding upon either party except to the extent
incorporated in this agreement. o “

In witness of the agreement between them, the parties have executed this agreement at Ogden City, Weber County, Utah, on the day and

year first written above.

GOLDEN SPIKE EVENT CENTER LICENSEE

SU=08 8205 e .
DUNCAN OLSEN Date. KA ‘MONSON Date
General Manager, GSEC Utah Youth Rodeo Association

WEBER COUNTY, a body, corporate and politic.

Aftest:

WEBER COUNTY COMMISSION Date RICKY HATCH Date
CPA, Weber County Clerk / Auditor
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